The Force and The Jedi

I don’t know what I’m going to do with him. He is so irresponsible. I wasn’t like this at all when I was his age. But I must accept the truth because it is the absolute truth. At least that’s what is in front of me.

Hours before the exam, the kid has cell phone in his palm. And what is he up to…oh, texting. So outdated. Let me switch on this small gadget which this kid would thank me for.

Oh, poor kid. Look at his face.

No internet huh? Life must be so rough on you. Now get back to your books or you’ll fail your test next morning.

How I wish that he’d hear me but whatever can be done is done and everything is in his hands now.

He shouldn’t sleep this late. Just an hour to go before the exam and still on his bed. What should I do now…umm…yeah, I can turn of the fan. It really gets on my nerves. And fan off. Just wait a minute, this trick takes time. And, as expected, on his way to the washroom. Did I really have such a wide range of vocabulary in the foul language? Man, I surprised myself today.

Exams over. Might have done just a little better than the last time but can’t say for sure. And what do we have in his hands after such a busy day, a cell phone, once again. These kids will not understand what they are losing now. When they see, they’ll realize. Oh, she’s here. Makes my cheeks blush even now but I can’t try my luck on my own. He has to help me. But first we must get rid of his phone. And the little device is turned on once again.

This will be tricky. How do I make her talk to him? They are so far from one another and she doesn’t know that he even exists. What a time to live in! Fortunately, he is reading her favorite magazine, which is the only piece in the entire college, and I am in the possession of a little device which is…now connected to her phone. This will take time…and…and…yes, it worked. She walked up to him and now they are talking about something in the magazine. Looking at him, his cheeks are red. It embarrasses me.

I know this place. The lights go out and I walk into a construction site and fall into some hole and fracture my legs. It took half a year to heal. Not this time.

Okay the meat is placed and the dogs will be here in no time. Time for him to arrive. He has arrived. Yes, yes, look at these beasts. Now take the other route. Go…GO!

Rough day, pal? I know. I have experienced it all. Even if you curse the creator for all this now, you will be thankful later. STOP USING THE PHONE AND GET…oh, he is texting her. That hadn’t happened. Continue but sleep soon, although I know you won’t.

 

WHAT! Han Solo is alive! This is big. No…it’s HUGE!!! I know I have my exam tomorrow but it is nothing in comparison to Star Wars. Oh, damn. The internet is fluctuating yet again. And now it’s gone. This is weird because the internet just becomes my most unfaithful servant during my exams when I need it the most for some extra study materials. I’ll fail if I don’t study from books. Better start now.

It’s unusually hot here. Why is my face covered in sweat? Ughh…not again. The fan has turned itself off. I didn’t believe in sorcery but now I guess I may have to change my mind. That piece of *****…and the good words continue…

This was the worst exam in my entire life. How can that bald **** ask such questions? I must put this story online, people will either sympathize or help me come up with new names for the professor. And…I should turn back. She’s standing right there. Phone, rescue me. Okay, don’t look anywhere else but the phone and you’ll escape…you’ll get out. Hey, this is her magazine. She doesn’t own it but reads it almost every week. What is it about anyway…music, singers…I know more than this. This magazine is lame. How can-

Good God she’s here, she’s here and she wants the magazine and she’s here and she’s here and she is standing and she is beautiful and she is asking for the magazine and…oh, she’s asking for the magazine…

Just 5 more minutes and I’ll be home. What are these ugly beasts doing here? They are so scary and big and hairy and smelly and I am scared and now must take the long route. Lousy day.

Mom said that a guy injured himself. He fell into a hole in the nearby construction site. What an idiot…a new message…from her, I have a message from her, she texted me, she likes me, I love the magazine, I am sweating and I must turn off my internet and she is asking if I like Bob Dylan. I LOVE that guy!!! I can’t believe we are talking. I am not sleeping tonight.

I had heard things fall into place and everything makes sense. I don’t know about that but the day didn’t go as planned and things fell into place just the way I wanted them to be (except exams, they suck). It’s weird but I feel the Force, like it’s helping me…maybe…maybe I am a Jedi.

Leave a comment